Finished Eiger socks

Hello everyone,

I recently posted a cast on about a new pair of socks, using the new Stylecraft sock yarn (Head over heels in the Eiger colourway). These socks are to be a gift at Christmas. The recipient of these socks has the same size feet as me so I could follow my usual recipe. I cast on 60 stitches on 2.5mm needles. For these though I added a twisted rib pattern down the leg instead of my usual plain sock.

Here they are!

The yarn itself was a pleasure to work with. The eiger colourway had a long colour repeat on it. Drifting from blue to pink to blue, to green and to white. I also bought another colourway of this yarn, I am looking forward to knitting it up. It has a shorter colour change than this yarn did.

Up next I am venturing away from socks temporarily. I am going to make my other half a new hat. The cooler weather is coming and he has asked for a new hat, so a new hat he shall get!

.

Leave a Reply

