Finished projects

Hello everyone,

I have a couple of finished projects to share with you today. Both of which I finished a week or so back, but it took me a while to get the photos together to show you. First up is a baby cardigan I knitted for a friend to give to her friend at a baby shower. The mother to be absolutely loves rainbows, she is obsessed with bright colours. So me and my friend conspired and it was decided that I should make her a rainbow baby cardigan. She is having a little boy (due October) and we knew she would love this. I raided my acrylic stash and used the 3-6 month size of this pattern and this was the result!

photo

Suitably bright and colourful. She has received it now and apparently she loves it.

Second FO I have to share with you today is a pair of socks. I made these recently as the colours reminded me of Autumn. I have worn them a couple of times now and I love the colours. Very autumnal I think.

imgp4550

I am making good progress with the pair of socks I shared with you last time, these will be a Christmas present so plenty of time to get them finished!

Happy crafting 🙂

One thought on “Finished projects

  1. Pingback: New hats for Autumn :) – stitchingyarns

Leave a Reply

