What is on my needles?

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to share with you what is on my needles. I currently have two projects on the go. A pair of gloves which will be a Christmas gift for my other half and a pair of Autumnal socks for me.

First up, the gloves! As I mentioned a week back, my poor other half has been waiting over a year for these gloves. I finally got around to starting them and they are coming together nicely. One of the two is done.

imgp3666

I adapted this pattern by adding four extra stitches, knitting in worsted weight as opposed to DK and adding full fingers as opposed to fingerless ones. You would not believe how much I struggled to find a suitable pattern for these, hence the adaptations! I have so far made only one, and after losing the pattern and then finding it again (I really should have gotten these into my Ravelry projects page from the start) I will soon be starting the second one!

Also on the needles is a pair of Autumnal socks for myself. These are made using my standard pattern (cast on 60, a bit of k1p1, knit until I decide its long enough, a heel flap/ gusset heel and knit to the toes). My mum bought me this yarn a few months ago (Austermann step) and I thought it was quite Autumnal, so what better time to cast it on? This sock does now have a toe and its mate is in progress!

imgp3667

I hope you are managing to get some knitting time in. It will very soon be the season for knitted goods!

 

Leave a Reply

