Finished hiking boot socks.

Hello everyone,

How is it going?

I have a FO to share with you today. Remember by rainbow dyed wool? Well yesterday I finished them up! They are super colourful and I love them. I dyed 100g of DK weight wool in a range of colours to test out some new dyes, and I thought what better way to use the wool than to make rainbow socks for my feet. I am off for a walk tomorrow so I will be wearing these in my boots, can’t wait!

I improvised a pattern and I used about 75g of the wool. I cast on 48 stitches onto 3mm needles and knit until I liked the cuff length, I then turned the heel and knit until the toe. Nothing special, but I think the wool speaks for itself.

I hope you have a lovely weekend. I am seeing relatives so I am not sure how much knitting I will be getting done, but I hope it will be at least a little bit.

Happy crafting.

Leave a Reply

