WIP update

Hi everyone,

What glorious weather we are having in the UK. It is a little on the warm side but I am not going to complain. A few sleepless nights and hot days are worth it to finally see some of summer! It has meant a little less knitting time though, but I have managed to get some done. I have some updates on some hand dyed yarn, they are slowly turning into projects. Want to see?

Well I have been working on two projects (both with hand dyed yarn), one is a pair of socks, and so far they have gone from this… to this:

I am about to start the heel on the second sock, DK yarn certainly makes for speedy socks!

The second hand dyed project I have been working on is my second Lush cardigan (pattern by TinCanKnits). I am super excited about this project. I started off by dyeing five skeins of yarn purple (my favourite colour), and watching it work up is awesome!

So far my yarn is turning from this… to this:

I have worked and blocked the lace panel, I have picked up and knit the colour and I am now working down the body. I am about to divide for the arms. I have a long train journey coming up so I am planning to make a decent dent in the st-st body whilst on the train. It will be perfect train knitting and I hope to get a good bit done!

I hope you are enjoying the weather everyone. I am off now to make a lemon tart to take to a friends house tomorrow (she is making the dinner, I am making the pudding) and then I am going to go and flop in the garden with a book.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

