Blender socks

Hi everyone,

How are you all doing? We have been making the most of the dry weather and been doing lots of work in the garden. It is looking good and I am really pleased with it. I have also been getting some knitting done.

Last time I mentioned I fancied knitting some monster sock using leftover yarn, well knit monsters I did. I followed a pattern for blending yarns together, and I used a total seven leftovers. I chose a purple/ grey/ pink theme and I am very happy with the results. What do you think?

I also finished my hand dyed orange socks. They are really bright and will definitely brighten a dreary, grey winters day. Here they are:

IMG_0267_medium2

I am going to cast on another pair of monstersocks next, I think I will make a pair for my other half. I will most likely use the blender pattern again, I have plenty of leftovers to be using up!

3 thoughts on “Blender socks

  1. Pingback: A project bag and some monsters – stitchingyarns

Leave a Reply

