Socks, socks and more socks!

Hi everyone,

I hope you are all well, I have been busy plodding on as usual, but importantly I have managed to scrape some time together to get some knitting done!

Recently as usual socks have featured heavily on my agenda. There is something about picking up a sock WIP and getting a few easy rows in. In the last few weeks I have been working on two pairs of socks. One is my longstanding second pair of hand dyed socks (these have been interrupted my more urgent projects countless times) and the second is a pair of birthday socks for my mum (one of the interruptions!).

Here are a couple of photos of them, they are both very brightly coloured, perfect for this time of year.

The hand dyed sock has progressed since this picture, it is now past the gusset stage and about halfway down the foot. As for the birthday pair, well they have safely been received by my mum. She adores them – I should hope so as she chose the yarn!

I am already dreaming about my next pair of socks, I quite fancy making some monster socks like the ones I blogged about here and here.

Leave a Reply

