A new animal in progress (knitting of course)

Hello everyone,

How is it going?

I have a new project I want to share with you. Easter is coming up so I decided what else to make but an Easter bunny! So far my little bunny is without a head and ears (poor thing), but I wanted to share with you my progress so far!

IMG_9869

The pattern is well dressed bunny by fuzzymitten. I decided to make a little girl bunny. So I made the adorable little dress that came with the pattern. I also decided by little bunny was going to have shoes on, and I decided I couldn’t not put laces on them. So far the pattern has knitted up really quickly. I am very happy with how it is going so far. The yarn for the bunny is Debbie Bliss cashmerino, leftovers from the raccoon I made before Christmas. This yarn is incredibly soft, and a pleasure to work with. I have used the colourways ecru and black. The dress is made from leftover sock yarn, I am afraid I do not know what it is. But it is very pretty so I wish I did – it was from an eBay score and sadly the labels weren’t included.

I also thought I would share with you my latest pair of socks, these are for my other half. He has been waiting for them for so long, so I am glad to oblige and make them for him.

 

IMG_9870

I am happy with these socks. The colours are really nice and I love the little stripes that appear. I hope he likes them too.

What do you have on your needles at the moment? I would love to hear about your projects đŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “A new animal in progress (knitting of course)

Leave a Reply

