Finished hand dyed socks

Hello everyone,

How are you doing today? I have some finished socks to share with you. These are made from the wool I dyed a couple of weeks ago. I am over the moon with them. They worked up really quickly and it was lovely to see how the wool would turn out. I am really happy with the way the wool took the dye. The colours work really well with the little flecks of white. Here they are, what do you think? The pattern I used was the zigzagular sock pattern, a free pattern available here on Ravelry.

 

 

I was so happy with them that I may have been busy….

IMGP1828

I am going to leave you in suspense as to the colours! It is currently drying. Once it is dry I will re-skein it and share it then!

3 thoughts on “Finished hand dyed socks

Leave a Reply

