First day of advent

Hello all!

The first of December is here, and with that date comes the beginning of advent. Now you may or may not remember that earlier in the year I shared with you a knitted stocking advent calendar that I made. Well last night my other half put it on the wall for me. It is all filled and I can’t wait to see his face when he opens the first one today! I have filled it with a Lego set. Each days he gets a few bits of the set and he has to build what he thinks it might be. He doesn’t get the instructions until Christmas day. They are wrapped up in the box the set came in. I have at least put the pieces in the order they should be built in, so that should help a little. I am very much looking forward to seeing what he ends up making though!

So here it is on the wall:

IMG_9704IMG_9706

I am very happy with how it has turned out and I am looking forward to watching him open them each day.

One thought on “First day of advent

Leave a Reply

