Finished socks

Hello all,

Ok, so my yarn chicken failed. I ran out of the madelinetosh light I had been using for the toes. I was about 10 rows short of having a pair of finished socks! As annoying as it was there was little I could do as I wasn’t unpicking two socks to correct this. So I went digging in my stash. Luckily I had some blue that would just about blend in. I can notice it but I reckon no one else will. Thankfully I seem to have gotten away with it. So without further ado, here they are. These are a Christmas present for my mum, she does like her hand knitted socks.

IMGP1591 IMGP1592

Ta da! I am glad that another present is ticked off the list 🙂

Leave a Reply

