Some more socks

Hello everyone,

I have another pair of socks on the go, this time they are a Christmas present. I am playing some serious yarn chicken here and using the remaining ball of yarn (mondial ciao – colourway 247) I used for my last pair of socks, and some left over madelinetosh light in the baroque violet colourway for the rib, heel and toe. I was initially worried that I would run out of the main colour, but now I have finished the first sock and I am on the gusset of the second I am fearful that I am going to run out of the contrast colour. I have a toe to go and a very tiny ball of blue! We will see how this goes. For now though here is the first sock. I really do love the dark contrast against the lighter main colour.

IMGP1578

Fingers crossed for being able to finish the last sock!

Leave a Reply

