Mystery knit a long

Hello all,

I thought I would quickly show you a couple of pictures of the mystery knit along I am doing on ravelry along (pattern here). The mystery KAL sees the release of one clue for six weeks and up until clue 5 it was indeed a mystery, but we have now worked it out. So up to and including clue 5 my toy now has two legs, two arms, a body, a tail and an adorable little karate gi. He is currently headless and still in bits (although he is stuffed). We will get the final clue on Friday. But for now, want to see a poor headless toy? He is a bit down on his luck currently and I think he is looking forward to being seamed together and receiving a head!

IMGP1562

Isn’t the tail cute? The whole toy is knit flat and seamed together. You could easily convert the pattern to be knit in the round. I was tempted but I am actually quite enjoying the novelty of knitting something on straight single point needles, it has been a while! For the two orange/ russet shades I used stylecraft special DK in spice and copper. The black and white’s were all from my stash and I have little idea what they are.

IMGP1550

Here is the little karate outfit. This is made out of stash white 4ply. There is a little drawstring for a trouser belt and a hole at the back for the tail! The details she has included in this outfit (and the toy) and wonderful.

Looking forward to Friday and the next clue now so I can finish him up!

P.s. for you photographers out there… do you have any tips on how to take a photo in poor light and also any suggestions as to how to stop the stuffing being visible against the black yarn (in real life I can see no stuffing but in photos I can).

Leave a Reply

