Rainy day

image

Hello everyone,

I actually took this photo yesterday, but I was having a little internet trouble so couldn’t post it. We have been visiting family this weekend so limited time to knit, but what perfect weather it would have been to sit under a blanket and knit away the hours, interspersed with nice comforting food and drink. It is nice weather to sit inside in, but the surprise heavy showers are not so nice to dog walk in. I have no photos of knitting to share with you today, but I thought I would share a photo of one of my parents dogs sitting watching the rain fall and tell you about two projects I am currently knitting, with photos to follow next week.
I currently have three projects on the go – this seems to be my standard project WIP number. First of all I have a pair of socks on the go. Same wool as the last pair I made, except this time I have a dark blue rib, heel and toe going on. I am on the heel of the first sock. These will be a Christmas present so I need to get a wiggle on with these. They are currently being knitted as my lunchtime project at work.

Also on the go I have two toys. The first of these is a mystery knit along, once more using a pattern from Fuzzymitten. My little critter now has his legs, body and an adorable little karate outfit. The clue for this week is for its tail and arms. We have now worked out what it is, but I won’t spoil it here in case any of you want to join in (there is still time). The final item I have on the go is an elephant toy for a friend who is expecting in March. Her nursery theme is safari so I went and had a look through my book of Wild animals by Sarah Keen and decided on the elephant as I had already knit some of the other safari animals from the book (monkey and giraffe). This toy has a completed body but apart from that he is non – existent. Poor little mite!

I hope to be back soon with some pictures of this knitting. For now though I really hope you enjoy your Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

