What is on my needles?

Hello everyone,

How are you all doing?

I thought today I would show you a progress shot of the jumper I am working on. I mentioned it a while back on the blog and I have been making some progress on it in the background alongside some other projects. The pattern I am knitting is flax by tin can knits. It is a free pattern and it is a really great pattern if you are just learning to knit/ want to jump in and make your very first jumper. It is knit in the round and apart from a garter panel that runs down the sleeves it is all stockinette stitch. Perfect for sitting down under a blanket with a film on the TV. I am knitting it in Women’s institute purple aran weight wool that I got for free with a voucher from the newspaper. I had a 400g ball and it should be enough (I hope). I am currently about three quarters of the way down the main body with the sleeves on hold. So here it is! One purple jumper in progress. Hopefully I will have it off the needles before long as it is getting chilly!

IMGP1513

Leave a Reply

