One finished advent calendar!

I am super excited to be sharing this with you finally! I started this project way back in April (where has this year gone!!) and today I cast off the last one! I have had so much fun with this project, choosing each colour and spending time crafting each individual sock has been wonderful! The pattern I used for the numbers/ pattern for each sock is taken from here. The pattern is actually for mittens, so I flipped it upside down and used this pattern for the little socks. I used 24 different types of sock wool for this and all of the details for these can be found on my ravelry project page. So without further ado, here they are in all of their socky glory!

IMGP1492

Here are the fronts of the socks.

IMGP1493

Here are the backs of each of the songs. Aren’t they cute? They each have individual patterns. My favourite is possibly the little bird on number 21, but I really do love each of them!

IMGP1495

Finally here is me playing with the layout! But truly I just can’t wait for them to be on the wall. Can you believe it is now less than two months till December? I can’t! I need to get my Christmas shopping done sharpish before the shops start getting busy!

One thought on “One finished advent calendar!

  1. Pingback: First day of advent | stitchingyarns

Leave a Reply

