Some new half fingered gloves

Hello everyone,

I am super excited to share this finished object (objects really) with you. The last time I showed these to you I only had one, it was lacking a friend. Well I am pleased to announce that I now have a pair of leafy fingerless gloves. Here they are!

IMGP0286

The leafy pattern goes all the way up the front of the glove, with the fingers being knitted in K1 P1 rib.

IMGP0287

The bottom of the gloves is knitted also in K1 P1 rib. They are really comfy and fit perfectly. I knitted them on 2.5mm needles using Madeline tosh light in the baroque violet colourway. They are a super fit and would recommend them. This is the first time I have ever attempted fingers on gloves and I am glad I did. I now have a request for full fingered gloves from the other half! Better get on those before winter appears.

2 thoughts on “Some new half fingered gloves

    • Thank you. I really liked the pattern from the moment I saw it, it took me a long time to get around to making them though! Thank you. Photography is not one of my strong points but I couldn’t resist putting the bright blue against the bright green and yellow in my garden.

      Like

Leave a Reply

