A finished hat

Evening all,

I posted a while ago about a hat I had cast on. It was a fingering weight hat out of some special madeline tosh I got when I was away for the first time in America. Well I finally have got around to taking a picture of the finished hat. It has been languishing in my cupboard for a couple of weeks now waiting for a photo! So here it finally is.

IMGP0194

I am very happy with how it turned out. It will be perfect for when the weather cools a little more.

We have been nice and busy this weekend. I saw my friend and her new baby yesterday. My gosh he was adorable. He is at the age where he is just starting to smile, so cute. Then today we went blackberrying and made blackberry jam. Now waiting for our roast to cook. A lovely weekend, but why do they go so quickly!

Leave a Reply

