New socks in the works

Evening all,

I hope you are all well and have been having a better time weather wise than us! I finished the hat I posted about the other day (I will blog that soon) and little did I know that I would be wearing it. I can’t believe I had to wear a woolly hat in July! I was down in Devon for a few days and we had a fair few rainy days where it was quite chilly. Brr! Thankfully the sun has returned and it feels a little more like July/ very almost August. But anyway, enough rambling….. let us move on to the topic of this post!

After finishing my hat I decided to cast on a new pair of socks. As knitting goes I found some beautiful spots to knit.

IMG_9310

The first spot I found happened to be a lovely quiet spot on the beach. Soon after this I put down my sock and went for a swim/ kayak in the sea. Doesn’t it look blissful? How I wish I could be back there now. Sitting and listening to the waves crashing on the rocks whilst knitting a few rows.

IMG_9384

A few days later I found another spot to knit, the bank of a river. I didn’t go kayaking this time as I had a sore back, but I didn’t mind sitting on the bank of the river knitting. The socks are made up of two different yarns. I am doing two row stripes. One is a grey (regia 4 fadig) and the other is comprised of a multitude of colours (regia random stripe). I only had one ball of each so decided to stripe them. The cuff, heel and toe are in the grey.

Since this photo I have finished the first sock and started the second. I love how they are turning out. I have already had a couple of requests for a similar pair. I don’t mind though because it is good fun seeing how they work up, they also don’t take that long either which is nice. I also quite enjoy knitting socks! Do you like knitting socks?

I will be back soon with my finished hat and hopefully a finished pair of socks!

Happy crafting!

One thought on “New socks in the works

  1. Pingback: I am in love…. with a pair of socks! | stitchingyarns

Leave a Reply

