Busy weekends :)

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all doing well. Sorry it has been a bit quiet recently, it has all been a bit busy here, but a good kind of busy!

The last couple of weekends have been really busy. Last weekend my boyfriends sister came for a visit, we went down to London for the day and went to the zoo which was fun. We then had a BBQ in the lovely sun and went for a nice walk. So a busy but lovely weekend.

IMG_1811

Big Ben at night in London šŸ™‚

IMG_1816

A nice walk near where I live.

This weekend was also busy. I was lucky enough to get to go to Wimbledon on ladies final day. My friend got Court 1 tickets in the ballot and asked if I wanted to come. I happily said yes as I love tennis. We had such a lovely day. We watched a match on court 3 in the morning, then watched the girls singles and invitation mens doubles on Court 1. We then sat on Henman Hill and watched the first set of the mens doubles. We then queued for the resale tickets for centre court and were very lucky to get tickets. The tickets we got were right next to the royal box, and whilst watching the mens doubles and the ladies doubles we spent some time looking to see who was in there. We had a superb day, but by the time I got home at midnight I was exhausted!

IMG_1824

A very happy me on centre court in the morning…. little did I know I would be back with a ticket to sit on centre court later that afternoon!

I will be back later this week with a finished object…. its a big one and I am excited to share!

Leave a Reply

