Socks

Hello everyone,

Since finishing my cardigan I have been beavering away on some socks. They are a simple feather and fan stitch pattern with a slip stitch heel. The yarn is Heart and Sole and I have been enjoying knitting these. They have enough interest but they aren’t too tricky that you can’t knit them whilst watching tv. They remind me of summer, blue sky, green foliage on the trees and plants and pretty purple flowers. They will be a lovely reminder of summer days come winter.

IMGP9826

I am currently knitting along on the heel flap. Hopefully it won’t be long till I have a whole sock too show you.

Leave a Reply

