Cardigan progress

Hello all,
Since I last mentioned it, I have been making good progress on my Caribou Cardigan (pattern by Tin Can Knits). I have completed the body of the cardigan and one and a half sleeves. The knitting has been easy going and it has been great to knit whilst relaxing. A lot of this cardigan has been done whilst on a train or sitting in front of the TV. At the pace I am rumbling on now I have my fingers crossed I will be wearing it soon.

I am making the cardigan in Cascade 220 superwash in the Lichen colourway. I have never made anything in this colour before, but I wanted something more reminiscent of nature. This colour fits the bill perfectly, all of the different flecks of colour in the yarn are gorgeous. To go with it I have ordered some wooden buttons. I am awaiting their arrival but I think they should go perfectly with the colour of the yarn.
So for now I will leave you with a picture of my progress so far. What you can’t see from this is the fact my other arm has DPNs sticking out of it…. somewhat resembling a hedgehog!

Carigan photo

I hope you are managing to get some quality knitting/ crafting time in. I will be back soon with a new WIP and some progress of others.

Leave a Reply

