A Dorset adventure

Evening all,

I hope you are well and that you have managed to fit some crafting into your day. Last week I was lucky enough to go away to Dorset (South West of the UK). I had an absolutely amazing time and the weather was wonderful. I spent the week knitting, dog walking, fossil hunting and eating tasty cream teas and ice cream on the beach. It was idyllic and I am now feeling so refreshed and relaxed. I thought I would share a few photos of my trip with you. If you haven’t yet made it to Dorset you should most definitely plan a trip!

IMG_8956

The view from our cottage. Such a beautiful site to wake up to. Think of all of the wool!

IMG_8972

A very tasty Dorset cream tea.

IMG_9013

A lovely walk along Charmouth beach. We found lots of ammonites here, just scattered around the beach.

All in all I had a lovely week. I will be back soon with some knitting progress. After a week of relaxing and two train journerys I am pleased to announce I have some WIP progress!

One thought on “A Dorset adventure

Leave a Reply

