Christmas in June…. no I am not mad!

Afternoon all,

I hope you are all lucky enough to be experiencing the glorious weather we have today. I am lucky enough to have this afternoon off of work, so I thought I would make the most of it and go for a nice cycle around a local lake. I am so lucky to live near it, and at this time of year I can’t think of anywhere else I would rather be. The lake is absolutely teeming with bird life and today I was lucky enough to see four swan families, more goslings than I could count, a few coot families and lots of other birds. All of the wildflowers are beginning to appear and all in all it is just a beautiful place to be. I took the picture below a few days ago when the weather wasn’t so nice, I didn’t take so many today as I was cycling.

IMG_8763
Moving away from the beautiful outside towards beautiful yarn! I have been working on a few different projects. I have been doing some work on the cardigan I blogged the other week, some work on my blanket (blogged here) and finally some work on the inspiration for this posts title! A while ago I mentioned that I am making a sock advent calendar. Since then I have only made three more, but I am fine with this as Christmas is a while away. I am really happy with the way the colours are working out and it is so nice seeing the way these yarns knit up in smaller circumferences. The picture below shows the six I have so far.

IMG_8850

Aren’t they sweet? It is so much fun turning all of my sock yarn out to see what colour will be next.

I hope you are all having a lovely week. I think I am going to spend the rest of my afternoon pottering around in the garden and maybe a little knitting too.
Happy crafting!

One thought on “Christmas in June…. no I am not mad!

Leave a Reply

