A new cardigan

Hello everyone,

How are you? Are you making anything fun at the moment? I hope you are managing to get some nice crafting time in.

I decided to cast on a new cardigan for myself to take on holiday. I decided on a pattern called Caribou by Tincanknits. I am using cascade 220 superwash in the colourway Lichen. The yarn is lovely and soft and a lovely colour. A perfect colour for autumn and winter.
This pattern is fun to knit so far. It has a odd construction compared to anything I have made before. The cable pattern is done first and then you pick up stitches to create the rest of the cardigan. I am done with the cable pattern and the neckline. Next I will carry on knitting the rest of the body. Here is my progress so far.

IMG_8795 IMG_8797

One thought on “A new cardigan

  1. Pingback: Christmas in June…. no I am not mad! | stitchingyarns

Leave a comment