Finished garden socks!

Morning all,

Last night I finished the pair of socks I set out making for my mum last weekend. They have a charted cuff including flowers, birds and gardening tools. I am almost completely happy with the way they came out. I am dissapointed the grey isn’t slightly more visual on the blue, they looked very different when separate. They are some of her favourite colours though so that is all that matters, she will like them. They need a good bath and a blocking so excuse the wrinkles, but for now, here they are!

IMG_8748

IMG_8754

As for the skirt, well that hasn’t quite progressed yet as I forgot to buy the matching thread. So guess who is making a trip to the shops this morning…. yup that would be me! Oh well. I am hoping to make the skirt tomorrow, so watch this space. Until next time, happy crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

