A mystery no more…. meet Florence the turtle!

Hello all,

Sorry for the radio silence, I have been catching up with family and friends and enjoying some much needed rest and crafting time! Today the last clue of the mystery knit along I have been doing was released. Turns out the little one I have been knitting is in fact a turtle. She has an adorable set of rain boots and a rain hat. She has a detachable shell and a lot of personality! My other half named her Florence, I think it suits here. So without further ado, here she is in all her glory!

IMGP8763

She can stand up all on her own, I think the shell balances her out.

IMGP8766

She also very much likes the outdoors, particularly the sunny weather that we are having!

IMGP8767

I will be back soon with some sewing and more knitting. Stay posted!

One thought on “A mystery no more…. meet Florence the turtle!

Leave a Reply

